Map History

Talk about whatever

3 posts • Page 1 of 1

Postby Domshke » Mon May 20, 2024 4:25 pm

Hello
When Wardrive appears, the route I have traveled is marked with a nice black line and it is easy to see where I have already been. Unfortunately, when I close the app and reopen it, the marking on the map is gone. Is there a way to save it?
Greetings from Germany Domshke

Postby arkasha » Wed May 22, 2024 4:54 pm

It's under the "Settings" activity - Map Settings > Log routes for execution
in german that's Einstellungen > Karteneinstellungen > Routen zur Ausführung protokollieren

once you've done this, the Database > "Saved Routes" (Gespeicherte Routen) has them all, and will allow you to export them.

We don't display them all for all time, since that would drain your battery and slow the app to a crawl. If you want a portrait of where you've been, using the map tiles after you've uploaded (turn on map tiles and show "Mine" - networks you've discovered) and you'll get a nice overlay.

Just like the routes, map tile overlays are disabled upon installation - we try to default to maximize privacy and safety.

If our translations are bad, feel free to let us know or submit fixes!

Postby Domshke » Sat Jun 08, 2024 10:30 am

Yes it Works. Thank you very much for Helping
Dominik

3 posts • Page 1 of 1

Return to “General Grabbag”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests