How can we get accurate up to date data from WIGLE?

Suggestions for WiGLE/JiGLE/DiGLE

13 posts • Page 1 of 1
I've been contributing for a few months now and have found your web map takes as long as a week to update plus it hangs when trying to zoom in and out or move about. I've also noticed when I try to see just my discoveries (filter) it only shows a tiny fraction of my total, even when they were uploaded weeks earlier.

Also whats with the 60k limit? None of the suggested work arounds work,
restart Jigle/Digle or splitting the county up. Try to get a working digle/jigle map of Harris county Tx.

Why can't you lift the limit for those that are contributing verses those that don't?

I feel really stupid when I burn $70 worth of gas only to yield 30% new because of poor map data. :oops:

Postby bobzilla » Sun Aug 28, 2005 5:07 am

Sorry to hear you're having trouble. The web maps update every night, so they are at most 24 hours out of sync.

To get JiGLE to grab the data you may need to delete the cache file(s) for the lat/longs in question and restart to get the newest data, as the last updated times may be out of order. This may be a symptom of a past client or server bug (but the ones i have in mind were fixed many months ago), or an undetected bug rearing it's head.

Postby ZeNiTH » Mon Sep 12, 2005 4:53 am

I noticed a while ago that some of my points weren't being recorded in the correct location a while ago, not sure if it was an error uploading the data or an error processing the files. You might want to zoom out and see if maybe some of your points have been misplaced a couple miles (mine were off about 30 miles south-east).

It could also be that your GPS was giving bad information, your stumbling program recorded it wrong, or that somehow they were processed incorrectly.

Postby scruge » Mon Sep 12, 2005 10:28 pm

I track my own stumbles on Google earth and they are dead on.